top of page

The Triple Crown is a set of three elite thoroughbred horse races. On exceptionally rare occasions, a single horse wins all three. These races are the Kentucky Derby, the Preakness Stakes, and the Belmont Stakes.

To grant a sort of majesty to the three races, the appearance of historic documentation as well as current 2.5D treatment of masked and lensed photographs was used to establish the races' endurance through time.


Concept: Bringing historic memory to life.

Documented imagery often lies neatly within a particular boundary. Life tends to breakout from that norm, exploring, attempting, succeeding.

Initial Style

Style Revision

Final Cut Samples

bottom of page